Happy Anniversary to Us!

Two years ago today, I married my high school sweetheart! 😀

The hubby and I started dating when we were sophomores, shortly before we turned 16. Ten years later, we’re happily married, with a beautiful baby girl. Life is good!

wedding 2

Happy Anniversary also to Gina and her husband who are also celebrating 2 years of marriage today!

*******************************************************************

I stayed in bed this morning cuddling with my baby girl until 7:30, which was awesome! I was pretty hungry when I finally got up so I made a nice, big bowl of Banana Bread Oatmeal along with some scrambled egg/egg whites.

blog 008

blog 009

I spent most of the morning scouring the internet for jobs. Remember that really promising interview I had in Connecticut? Well, it has been 2 weeks today since I had my second interview via Skype/webcam. I’m guess I didn’t get the job… Booo. 😦 Someone hire me please!

Anyway…I took a break for the usual snacks: a small apple (unpictured) and a plain Chobani mixed with cocoa powder and Stevia.

blog 010

For lunch, my mother-in-law took me out to a little cafe a couple towns over. Per my usual M.O., I was so busy putting the diaper bag together before we left that I forgot my camera. 😦 One of these days I will finally get with the food blogger program!

So you’ll have to use your imagination…. I had a piece of baked haddock with a small serving of roasted veggies (including zucchini, yellow squash, red onion, green peppers, and cherry tomatoes). I was really yummy! Not very filling though. So I capped off my lunch with a LTF whole wheat tortilla (warmed in the micro and eaten as-is) and the other 2/3 of my PB Cookie Larabar from last night.

blog 012

blog 011

Dinner tonight was perfect for a hot summer night – grilled chicken salad with tomato, red pepper, red onion, zucchini, fresh dill, and Balsamic vinegar.

blog 014

I rarely use dill. I forgot how much I like it! It was a great addition to the salad.

I went down to the basement around 7 and struggled through 30 minutes on my Spinning bike. I also did about 10 minutes of ab work. My workouts really suffer in this heat!

As I type, I’m enjoying a refreshing home-brewed hazelnut decaf iced coffee. (I’m actually on my second glass!)

blog 015

*******************************************************************

Ever since I finished dinner, I been trying to figure out what I want to have for breakfast! Is that weird?! I love breakfast so much.

Do you plan your breakfast ahead of time?

5 responses to “Happy Anniversary to Us!

  1. I never make my breakfast ahead of time, but probably should to save time!
    Happy 2 year anniversary!

  2. Oh my gosh, I think about almost all my meals ahead of time!! Ok not so much dinner because I share that with the hub but I am definitely thinking about (drooling over) breakfast as I nod off to sleep and normally I pack my lunch the night before like an uber geek!

    Happy anniversary to you and the mister!

  3. I pack my food for the day while still in my not quite away haze! Some days it works and others….. oh well

    I don’t take too many pics eating out too! I feel silly!

    Happy Anniv!

  4. aw happy anni girl 🙂 hope you two find some time for romanceeeee today 😉

  5. happy anniversary to YOU and the HUBS!

Leave a Reply

