Stuffed to the Gills!

I absolutely stuffed myself at breakfast this morning! It must’ve been the enormous banana I mashed into my oatmeal!

3/4 cup of oats, 1 HUGE banana, vanilla, cinnamon, raisins, 2 tbs ground flaxseed, and 1 tbs almond butter

3/4 cup of oats, 1 HUGE banana, vanilla, cinnamon, raisins, 2 tbs ground flaxseed, and 1 tbs almond butter

1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg

1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg

And iced coffee, too!

And iced coffee, too!

I was full for 5 hours!! Breakfast was at 7:30 and lunch was at 12:30. That’s amazing for me!

For lunch,Β I had last night’s leftover salad topped with chicken, roasted red pepper hummus, and hot sauce. Sooo tasty!!

Seriously, who needs salad dressing when you have hummus and hot sauce?!

Seriously, who needs salad dressing when you have hummus and hot sauce?!

I completed the meal with some Chobani.

Mixed with Stevia & cocoa powder, as always!

Mixed with Stevia & cocoa powder, as always!

I went to the lake for a bit with baby this afternoon. It was such a nice day! Hot, but very pleasantly breezy.

For my afternoon snack, I had another banana with some almond butter spread onto each and every bite. I have a bunch of bananas that are verging on overripe so I felt compelled to eat a second one today. And of course I hated it. πŸ˜‰

blog 021

Dinner was all about simplicity – Spaghetti Squash Spaghetti with Ground Turkey Meat Sauce. Easy to make, easy to clean up!

blog 022

After dinner (a long while after dinner…after I digested!), I sweated through Biggest Loser Bootcamp. I can’t wait till my new workout DVD gets here. I’m getting soooo bored with this.

I’m feeling snacky now. Please excuse me; the pantry is calling… πŸ˜‰

11 responses to “Stuffed to the Gills!

  1. Iced coffee = Amazing! I see Chobiani here everyday and wish I could have some of it!

  2. And do you mind if I add you to my blogroll?

  3. mmm hummus and hot sauce! amazing! i never crave dressing on salads anymore when i can either use avocado or hummus!

  4. An afternoon at the lake when it’s nice and breezy is perfection!! Sounds like a great time!

    Hummus and hot sauce? I like the sounds of that πŸ™‚

  5. Stuffing myself full of oatmeal and bananas is one of my favorite things ever! Three cheers for fiber!

  6. Yay for hummus as salad dressing – my #1 choice!
    And ohhh chobani, you are my favorite! Just wish it was a wee bit friendlier on the wallet. Grumble grumble. It’s worth it!

  7. You make me want to get out to the lake. I’ve never put hot sauce on my salad but I love hummus on it. I’ll try the hot sauce today.

  8. I freeze my bananas now…so later I can make banana ice cream.

    nanners never go bad in my house now! aren’t they the best!

    I’ve yet to try spaghetti squash… don’t know why? it looks great!

  9. ohhh i am loving that salad – something about summer makes me crave them soooo bad!

  10. nothing like a huge breakie to get ya through the day! when it comes to bananas i say the more the merrier πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

