I wish I could think of something clever…

…as the title of this post, but I’m comin’ up empty tonight. Oh well. We all have “off” days.

******************************************************************

First things first: there are a couple of amazing giveaways you need to check out!

  • The fabulous Holly is giving away the new Larabars!
  • Heather is giving away some of her favorite things!

I hope I win! I never win anything. (Waaah, waaah.) 😉

******************************************************************

My morning started the same as every other morning this week – baby woke me up at 6; I took baby into my bed were we snuggled and went back to sleep until 7:30. I couldn’t imagine a better start to my day! 🙂

For breakfast, I decided on a big bowl of cold cereal to go with my usual scrambled eggs.

1 cup of Fiber One, 1 large banana, raisins, walnuts, almonds, and ~1/2 cup of unsweetened soymilk

1 cup of Fiber One, 1 large banana, raisins, walnuts, almonds, and ~1/2 cup of unsweetened soymilk

(There really is cereal under there!!)

1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg

1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg

I applied for a crapload more jobs online this morning. How many resumes can I possibly send out?! Ugh.

My morning snack was my new go-to: plain Chobani+ Stevia + cocoa powder. Clearly I can’t get enough of this lately! I wonder if I’ll end up getting sick of it…

blog 025

I had plans to meet up with my mom, so I made lunch took my lunch in the car: protein shake and Banana Bread Larabar.

~1 cup of unsweetened soymilk, 3 tbs of soy protein powder, cocoa powder (not measured), ~2/3 of a banana (I fed the other 1/3 to baby for breakfast)

~1 cup of unsweetened soymilk, 3 tbs of soy protein powder, cocoa powder (not measured), ~2/3 of a banana (I fed the other 1/3 to baby for breakfast)

I got to my mom’s around noon. We spent about an hour walking around downtown Keene which was very pleasant. It was a bit hot, but nice and breezy.

While we were walking, I stopped in Prime Roast for a decaf iced coffee.

I came home around 3:30 and was HUNGRY! So hungry, my tummy actually hurt. I had 1/2 a turkey sandwich with mustard on sprouted grain bread.

blog 027

We are up to our eyeballs in zucchini and yellow squash here from my mother-in-law’s garden, so I did my part to use some of it up for dinner. I made grilled chicken with Montreal seasoning and Balsamic zucchini, squash, tomatoes, and onions in foil packets.

Mound o' veggies! YUM!

Mound o' veggies! YUM!

Once baby was settled in bed, I cranked out 45 minutes on my Spinning bike. I even managed to do a little singing along to Michael Jackson while I rode! 😀 Nothing like trying to sing when you’re heart rate is up over 150!

Tomorrow I’m planning to hang out with my dad. He’s kicking off his vacation!

*******************************************************************

A note about Larabars

As much as I love Laras, I’m trying not to eat them quite as frequently. Why, you ask? Well, it’s certainly not because I don’t like them – I LOVE them! And it’s definitely not because I think they’re bad – they’re loaded with healthy fat! They just really don’t do much for my hunger. For 200+ calories, I could have a larger snack that will fill me up longer. That’s not to say that I won’t ever eat them, because, trust me, I will! I could never give up the deliciousness that is Larabars. I’m just trying not to eat one everyday. I had gotten into that habit for a bit. It will be easier on my wallet not to eat them everyday too!

Does anyone else have this problem of not feeling satiated after eating a Larabar? Or is is just my ginormous appetite?

5 responses to “I wish I could think of something clever…

  1. I know exactly what your talking about with the larabar not filling you up! I had one the other day before I tried to run a 9 miler and I had to stop back at my apartment to get more food at mile 3 because it went through me that quick and I was STARVING! We both need to find some more filling bars:)

  2. Larabars don’t fill me up either! I get maybe 2 hours if I’m lucky. Have you tried Pure bars? They have a bit more protein in them.

  3. thanks for the link love lady! laras surprisingly do fill me up, but i have heard people say both things. either they totally fill them up or they don’t – love that dinner! mmmmm!

  4. Larabars don’t fill me up either! I love the taste but they don’t satiate me at all. That’s why I only buy them as treats because I can’t really justify the price for something so teeny that doesn’t do me any favors in the filling department!

  5. haha far too often i spend 10+ minutes trying to think of a clever post title – when i’m pretty sure no one notices them anyways 😉

Leave a Reply

