Eating, Mediterranean Style

I ate very Mediterranean today. I had fruits, veggies, nuts, seeds, oily fish, and olive oil. No red wine though. I had a beer instead. Does that count?? 🙂

*********************************************************************

Breakfast today was typical – Banana Bread Oatmeal (made with 3/4 cup of oats) and scrambled eggs (1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg).

flaxseeds and walnuts - heart healthy!

flaxseeds and walnuts - heart healthy!

blog 002

I was pleasantly full for several hours!

I couldn’t decide what I wanted to have for lunch today. So I ended up starting with dessert – plain Chobani mixed with cocoa powder and Stevia.

blog 003

I ended up settling for a few slices of deli chicken with mustard and a La Tortilla Factory whole wheat tortilla on the side. I didn’t feel like making an actual wrap out of it. I just wanted to enjoy my tortilla plain.

blog 004

No afternoon snack for me today. Just a few nibbles of pear and apple while I was making baby food.

Hubby and I went over to my dad and my stepmom’s house for dinner tonight. I had a Bud Light in the afternoon. Dinner itself was very rich – grilled salmon, a corn/tomato/avocado salad, roasted asparagus, and roasted potatoes.

blog

It was a big piece of salmon – about 6 oz – which is technically almost 2 servings (I believe 3.5 oz is one serving). I was a little worried about consuming so much fat all in one meal (salmon, avocado, and olive oil), but at least they were all heart-healthy fats. Plus, it was freakin’ delicious! 😀

It’s only 7:45 now and I’ve already completed all of Biggest Loser Power Sculpt! I’ll have a little extra time to relax this evening. Perhaps I’ll do a little reading. I just started Good Calories, Bad Calories. Speaking of reading, I still owe you all a review of Waistland. I promise I’ll get to that soon!

4 responses to “Eating, Mediterranean Style

  1. Love the mediterranean theme! Love that you make your own baby food!

  2. Two thumbs up for Mediterranean! My favorite cuisine!! However I’m not a red wine girl so beer definitely counts 🙂

  3. i love Mediterranean food fare!

    have a great week, doll 🙂

  4. Mediterranean food rocks my socks! Delicious! That salmon dinner looks awesome as well!

Leave a Reply

