These are my confessions…

A little Usher anyone?! 😛

Well, let me start my post with a little confession. The pictures and details below do represent the majority of today’s eats, but I was just in one of those snacky moods today and  picked at anything and everything I could find – from cereal to raisins to leftover veggies. You name, I probably had a bite of it today. I definitely need to spend more time outside the house tomorrow to prevent this from happening again.

Do you ever find yourself eating when you don’t have anything to do?

Now that I’ve gotten that off my chest, let me move on to breakfast!

I hit the kitchen around 6:30 this morning knowing exactly what I wanted – Banana Bread Oat Bran with scrambled egg/egg whites. (Is there ever really a question that eggs will be part of my breakfast?? I think not!) I was in the mood for creamy oats today, so I used 1/2 water and 1/2 unsweetened soymilk.

blog 028

blog 029

I really didn’t do much of anything this morning, except obsessively check my e-mail waiting to hear back about this job in CT. No word yet.

Lunch today was sweet and delicious – raw almond butter, strawberry fruit spread, and banana on a La Tortilla Factory whole wheat tortilla, along with a plain Chobanimixed with cocoa powder and Stevia and topped with the rest of my banana.

blog 030

blog 031

*Sidenote: I may have to cut back on, or even cut out (gasp!), my daily Greek yogurt. I cut out dairy about 4 months ago because it was bothering baby’s tummy. In the last few weeks, I’ve tried adding one serving of dairy back into my diet in the form of Greek yogurt. Baby seemed to be doing fine with it at first, but now that the milk protein has built up in her system again, she’s a bit uncomfortable. And, to be honest, as much as I love me some Chobani, it’s been a little tough on my tummy too after not having dairy for so long. With that said, I’ll probably finish up my small Greek yogurt stash and then only have it every once in a while. Since I’m losing those 18g of daily protein, I purchased some brown rice protein powder and I’ll probably get back into the protein shake habit.

Ok, back to my day…

Baby was a bit fussy this afternoon (I think in part due to her gastrointestinal discomfort 😦 oops), so I took her out for a bit. We went for a drive and browsed a couple stores.

When we got back, I put her down for a nap and fixed myself a little snack plate of deli chicken slices and sliced apple.

blog 032

Tonight, I made dinner for one. The hubby is away for the night. So I made myself one of my faves – chicken and veggie stir fry. I’m actually not sure if this should really be called a “stir fry” since I steam all my veggies and then just add them to the pan with the chicken and some soy sauce and ginger. Either way, delicious and filling!

blog 035

After I put baby to bed, I changed into some workout clothes with the intention of riding my Spinning bike. But I changed my mind. It wasn’t that I was lacking motivation. I was just feeling really achy and my muscles were really tight. So I tuned into FitTV instead and did Core Max from 7-7:30 and Stretch Max (a gentle yoga/stretching program) from 7:30-8. It was just what I needed. It was relaxing and it loosened up my muscles. I’m sure I’ll sleep better after this!

5 responses to “These are my confessions…

  1. I just bought Chobiani and Oikos tonight to sample, too bad it doesn’t really agree with you! Lets hope I can still stomach it. I cut out dairy at one point too! Snacky days happen to hit me alot more lately, I just don’t picture everything!

  2. Too bad about the greek yogurt! I just had a crazy snacky day too, there must be something in the air.

    I love your lunch wrap, that’s one of my favorite combinations.

  3. Sorry to hear about the Greek yogurt issue! I can be snacky from time to time but I try to distract myself with a crossword or Sodoku. Hope you have a great day 🙂

  4. ohhh that’s too bad about the dairy – just gotta do what’s best for you and the baby. i was totally in a snacky mood yesterday too – there was popcorn in the office and i was ALL over that!

    yay for brown rice protein powder – that will help make up for it 🙂

  5. what the heck ever happened to Usher?! he used to be HUGE! i miss his sexiness 🙂

    that’s tough about the dairy girl but i’m sure the protein powder will be a great substitution :)!

Leave a Reply

