Defeated…and Hungry!

Well, I’m feeling pretty defeated today. After having 3 interviews for a job that I really wanted, I got a letter today saying thanks but no thanks. I’ve been unemployed for 3 months now, and I’m scared to think about how much longer I could be without a job.

On the upside though, baby only woke me up once last night! The new sleep strategies I’ve been trying must be working. I felt so rested this morning.

After a good night’s sleep, a good breakfast was in order. Today I had an oatmeal/oat bran combo with scrambled egg/egg whites.

blog 008

  • 1/4 cup of oatmeal
  • 1/4 cup of oat bran
  • 1 banana
  • vanilla
  • cinnamon
  • raisins
  • 1 tbs flaxseed
  • the last of my bag of walnuts dumped on top (don’t worry – I restocked!)

blog 009

This breakfast held me over great until lunchtime, but after that my hunger kicked into high gear! It was one of those days when no amount of food could fill me up.

Lunch was delicious, though – almond butter and jelly tortilla with a vanilla cinnamon protein shake.

blog 010

blog 011

I spent the afternoon addressing baby shower invitations with my mom. They are all done and sent! (for the most part)

I nibbled on various things throughout the afternoon, including an apple, some chicken slices, and a small bowl of Fiber One with almond milk.

blog 012

For dinner, I made something I have made in quite a while – baked chicken with Italian seasoning and zucchini, yellow squash, and onion in marinara. I’ve missed this meal!

blog 013

Baby went to bed easily again tonight, so I headed into the basement around 7 for Biggest Loser Power Sculpt. Speaking of Biggest Loser, tonight’s the 2-hour premier! It’s actually on now, but I decided to record it and watch it tomorrow because I just had too much to do tonight.

*******************************************************************

Well, I’m definitely dealing with some major disappointment…and I’m in need of some perking up. I’m not sure what to do to cheer myself up…

How do you cheer yourself up?

7 responses to “Defeated…and Hungry!

  1. oh i am so sorry about the jobs – honestly, i was unemployed for like 8 months last year, so i totally understand. it is NOT fun, but you will find something. just keep swimming, just keep swimming!

    annoying, but true 🙂

  2. Sorry about the job, but on the upside you do live close to home, have lots of support, have great bloggie friends, you’re healthy, & you have a hubby and baby who love you!
    Have a great Wednesday girl, don’t let anything get you down!
    Love the ab and jelly roll-up, my fave too!

  3. sorry about the job girl! but look on the up side, there is the perfect job out there for you i can feel it! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. The veggies from dinner and that La Tortilla PBJ = YUM!!

    Sorry about the jobs! Keep your chin up, unfortunately the state of our economy right now isn’t the best. You’ll find the perfect job in due time I just know it!! Stay positive 🙂

  5. Sorry to hear about the jobs! I usually go for a run to cheer myself up. During it I think of all the reasons I have to be happy and feel good (family, friends, health, etc). It sounds like you have a lot of reasons to be happy too!

  6. Ohh lady! So sorry about the job situ. So frustrating! I was also jobless for several months last year and it is really hard but something will come your way eventually. You just have to keep believing that as hard as it is.
    In the mean time, run yourself a bath, pour a glass of wine, grab a good book or magazine and submerge yourself!

  7. I’m so sorry about the job situation! It’s a hard time right now but you’ll find something…try to stay positive! 🙂

Leave a Reply

