Back Spacer

Wondering about the post title? That’s the name of the new Pearl Jam CD that just came out! My CD just came in the mail today. Have I mentioned on the blog before that I am a diehard fan?? Well, I am!! I’ve seen them in concert 9 times (3 of which were in a 2-week period of time last summer!) and they are AMAZING! I’ve been listening to them since I was about 12.

Do you have a favorite band?

*******************************************************************

Well, I won’t bore you with the details, but last night was disastrous in terms of baby’s sleep. Mama was not a happy camper this morning. Obviously, I needed a big bowl of oats to get me going!

blog 021

  • 1/2 cup of oat bran
  • 3/4 cup of water
  • 1/2 cup of unsweetened soymilk
  • vanilla
  • cinnamon
  • 1 tbs ground flaxseed
  • 1 banana
  • 1 tbs of raisins
  • walnuts

Along with my usual eggs.

1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg

1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg

The hubby was home with me today, which was a nice change. We didn’t even leave the house, except to pick veggies from the garden and take baby up to see my husband’s uncle’s horses. It was a nice, relaxing day!

My oats did a wonderful job of keeping me full for 5 hours! Lunch was very light – deli chicken with roasted red pepper hummus, and hot sauce on a whole wheat tortilla.

blog 023

Obviously I needed snacks this afternoon – lots of them. I ate a couple apricots and a date with a teaspoon of honey almond butter and a couple handfuls of Fiber One cereal.

Later in the afternoon, I made the most delicious protein shake EVER! Check out this mix:

  • 1 cup of unsweetened soymilk
  • 1 scoop of Jay Robb vanilla brown rice protein powder
  • vanilla extract
  • cinnamon
  • 1 ripe peach
Deeeeeeeeeee-licious!

Deeeeeeeeeee-licious!

I am soooooo making this again tomorrow! I have 1 peach left!

Dinner tonight was cooked entirely in the oven – baked lemon pepper chicken, roasted eggplant, and roasted brussels sprouts. The eggplant was fresh from my dad’s garden, and I picked the sprouts from the garden here this afternoon. The produce doesn’t get much more local than that!

blog 026

I ended up dipping my eggplant into some organic ketchup. YUM!

Baby basically passed out at 6 tonight – early for her. So I came downstairs and had a quick snack before my workout.

Honey Graham Z Bar

Honey Graham Z Bar

Tonight I did Biggest Loser Power Sculpt again. It’s a great workout, but I’m ready to move on to something else. I bid on a used copy of Physique 57 on eBay. 🙂

Tomorrow’s going to be a busy one. Lots of errands to do, like getting a new license and registering the cars. Yeah, fun stuff. Hopefully I’ll be lucky enough to have a more restful night!

5 responses to “Back Spacer

  1. My favorite band: Maroon 5 – my hubby is actually in that band, did you know?! 😉

    That produce certainly is fresh! Yum!!

  2. I totally copied down that shake recipe and am going to make it, because I have some Jay Robb!
    I need to try some Clif Z bars too, you just always love them so they must be good!

  3. i don’t have a favorite band – i hate that question because i can never come up with an answer!

    i do enjoy pearl jam though 🙂

  4. I like too many bands but my husband is a HUGE PJ fan. I think he would love to be Eddie Vedder. We have gone to see them a few times (him much more than me) but I thought it was a great show. My favorite song is rearviewmirror!

  5. I”m not a fan of bands as much as I am of solo artists.. jason mraz, jack johnson, swooooooon ❤

Leave a Reply

