Jealous Much?

I did a lot of blog reading today and it left me, well, insanely jealous! Of what, you ask? Fellow bloggers having their dreams realized. Caitlin just landed an amazing book deal (way to go girl!); Jenna just accepted a dream jobin California. It got me thinking about how much I would really love to use this period of unemployment to pursue a career that I would really enjoy.

My dream is to go back to school to become a dietician, and also become a certified personal trainer. Unfortunately, with a family to support, I just can’t take a leap like that right now. 😦 Maybe someday…

What’s your dream job??

*******************************************************************

Baby was up earlier than usual today, which meant I was too. I was craving AB, so I made an almond butter/banana/raisin wrap with some eggs (1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg).

YUM!

YUM!

blog 040

Around 9, I took baby out with me to do some errands downtown. (“Downtown” is tiny!! I live in a very small town.) I parked at the little store and did various errands around town on foot. Nothing like sneaking in a little exercise on a gorgeous fall day! Multi-tasking, people. πŸ˜‰

I got home at 10 and was ready for a snack. It had already been 3 and a half hours since breakfast! I made a protein shake with 3/4 cup of hazelnut decaf coffee, 1/2 cup of unsweetened soymilk, 1 scoop of vanilla brown rice protein powder, and ice.

blog 041

The coffee was still a little too warm and it melted most of the ice, so my shake was a little more watery than I would have liked. It still tasted good though! It was like an iced cappuccino.

For lunch, I made myself a big salad with romaine lettuce, tomato, red onion, yellow squash, chickpeas, roasted red pepper hummus, and hot sauce.

blog 042

Normally I love this lunch, but it didn’t really do it for me today for some reason. I ate most of it though. And then I had a little dessert – 1/2 of a Chocolate Coconut Chew Larabar. It had been waaay too long since I experience the deliciousness that is a Lara! πŸ™‚

blog 043

I spent the early afternoon putting together favors for my sister’s baby shower with my other sister. They came out really cute!

I got snacky this afternoon and wolfed down a bowl of Fiber One with soymilk before I could even take a pic! Ooops. Hit the spot though! πŸ˜€

Dinner was one of my new favorite products: Gardein BBQ Pulled ShredsΒ on a whole wheat sandwich thin with roasted brussels sprouts. I am loving the brussels sprouts right now!

blog 044

I got baby put to bed fairly quickly and easily tonight. She’s making a lot of progress falling asleep in her crib (instead of being nursed to sleep). I stood there and rubbed her belly while she nodded off. It was adorable!

I dilly-dallied for a bit after that, totally procrastinating about exercising. But I finally headed into the basement to ride my Spinning bike. I ended up having a great, energetic 40-minute ride. On days whenΒ I don’t feel like exercising, I’m almost always glad that I just decided to do it. I feel better after.

Time for some new TV shows! I’m watching “Flash Forward” right now. It’s pretty good! I’m trying to decide if I’m going to stay up for “Grey’s Anatomy,” or go to bed at a decent time and just watch it tomorrow. I’m recording it just in case. πŸ˜‰

7 responses to “Jealous Much?

  1. your dreams will come true girl! You are an amazing lady, so i know something good is coming your way really soon!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  2. I feel the ambiotious pain you have. I want to go back to school too and can’t for family supporting reasons and trying to buy a house. It”s hard to watch others have their dream, but I know our time will come.
    I really love all your protein shakes, I copy the recipes and hope to make them when I get more Jay Robb!

  3. ah i know what you mean about the jealousy! i would love to just have an adventure, but my responsible side wins every time.

  4. My dream is to be a singer but I am an Intermediate Clerk. Figure that one out if you can, lol. I’m sure that your dreams will come true one day :)!

    I’ve only been reading your blog this week but I have to say that I am enjoying it. I have read all of your posts since May and you are inspiring me to make healthier food choices!

    Take care.

  5. Samantha Brown’s job is my dream job! However, the current job I’m working and what I’ll eventually be doing with my degree are perfectly fine as well πŸ™‚

  6. aw stay motivated sweetheart! great things WILL happen for you and everything will fall in to place when it’s supposed to!

  7. don’t listen to k…samantha brown’s job was made for ME! haha.

    i think you gotta take others successes and use them to fuel your own. it is easy to get jealous, but i am trying to learn to appreciate where i am. when i taught in thailand, i was dealing with some ugh issues. even though i am in WI now, i am much happier overall. so ya just gotta appreciate and keep on truckin!

    love you emily – have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

