My First TJ’s Products!

Wow – was it cold this morning!! Brrrr. When summer’s over, it’s over!

I had plans to meet my cousin for breakfast this morning at 9:30…but of course I can’t wait that long to eat! So I got up and had Breakfast Round 1.

banana w/ almond butter and 1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg

banana w/ almond butter and 1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg

Breakfast Round 2 was a bowl of plain oatmeal at a little diner. No fancy toppings; just oats. I didn’t take a picture, but I’m sure you can use your imagination!

For lunch, I started with dessert…

apple pie Larabar

apple pie Larabar

…and then moved on to the main course.

chicken, roasted red pepper hummus, spinach, and hot sauce on a whole wheat tortilla

chicken, roasted red pepper hummus, spinach, and hot sauce on a whole wheat tortilla

Usually I love this wrap combo, but today it didn’t do much for me. It was just ok.

My afternoon snack was a protein shake.

1 cup of soymilk, 2 tbs of vegetable protein powder, 1 tbs of cocoa powder, 2 packets of Stevia, ice

1 cup of soymilk, 2 tbs of vegetable protein powder, 1 tbs of cocoa powder, 2 packets of Stevia, ice

I didn’t have any extra fruit hanging around to put in my shake today, It was still pretty good though.

This afternoon I got an awesome package from the fabulous Janetha. It was full of goodies from Trader Joe’s. They’re my first ever TJ’s products! πŸ˜€ Thank you, Janetha!

blog 090

I had a couple pita chips and the apricot bar. Both amazing!!

Late in the afternoon, I rescued the last of the Brussels sprouts from the garden before the first frost comes. I roasted them for dinner to have with my Gardein BBQ Pulled Shreds on a whole wheat sandwich thin.

After I snapped this pic, I squirted organic ketchup on my brussels sprouts. Mmmmmmm!

After I snapped this pic, I squirted organic ketchup on my brussels sprouts. Mmmmmmm!

‘Twas a most excellent dinner! πŸ˜€

Tonight was my Spinning night, so after baby was in bed I rode for 40 minutes. It was a great, intense ride. My legs are going to be sore!

Well, gotta jet… Time for Grey’s Anatomy! Night!

6 responses to “My First TJ’s Products!

  1. Love anything from TJ’s, miss it here in Iowa!
    2 breakfasts sounds wonderful to me.

  2. I see some dried mango in that TJ’s package. You’re going to love it!

  3. TJs pita chips!! So addicting!

    I’m glad someone else enjoys plain oats – I thought I was the only one, I love them!

  4. mmm you are rollin’ in goodies! be sure to let us know how you like the TJ’s swag. Ain’t Janetha the best?!

  5. Your brussel sprouts are like PERFECTLY browned!

  6. Ah your first TJ’s loot! so excited for you!!!!!! the fruit bars, the pita chips, girl your gonna have some amazing eats in the next couple days! πŸ™‚

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

