On the Upswing

Thanks for all your sweet comments on my last post. I’m definitely in a much better mood today. πŸ™‚

Breakfast definitely helped perk me up! How can you not be happy starting your day with almond butter and banana?!

blog 114

almond butter/banana/raisin wrap with scrambled egg/egg whites

almond butter/banana/raisin wrap with scrambled egg/egg whites

I kind of grazed for the rest of the day…

10:45 am:

Protein shake: 1 cup of unsweetened soymilk, 2 tbs veggie protein powder, 1/2 a small banana, 1 tbs of cocoa powder, splash of vanilla, 2 packets of Stevia, ice. This was a winner!!

Protein shake: 1 cup of unsweetened soymilk, 2 tbs veggie protein powder, 1/2 a small banana, 1 tbs of cocoa powder, splash of vanilla, 2 packets of Stevia, ice. This was a winner!!

11:15:

another whole wheat tortilla - can't get enough of these!

another whole wheat tortilla - can't get enough of these!

11:30:

kiwi

kiwi

1:30:

small salad with turkey and light honey mustard dressing

small salad with turkey and light honey mustard dressing

Over the rest of the afternoon I also had a couple handfuls of cereal, a few walnuts,Β and an apple.

I finally had a real meal for dinner around 5:45 – chicken fajita salad with salsa.

blog 120

I sauteed my chicken strips, bell peppers, and onions together and sprinkled them with a mixture of cumin, chili powder, salt, and pepper. You can throw anything over a bed of lettuce and call it a salad! πŸ˜€

Baby was in bed sleeping soundly around 6:30, so I headed to the basement as usual for my daily exercise: Biggest Loser Power Sculpt. I know I keep saying this, but I REALLY need to get a new video! I know exactly which one I want; I’m just dragging my feet ordering it.

For my evening snack, I tried the blueberry flavor Clif Z Bar.

blog

This had a nice, authentic blueberry taste to it. It reminded me of a blueberry muffin! I would definitely buy this one again.

Sorry for the quickie post! My Monday night show was on (Heroes) and now it’s getting close to my bedtime! Gotta take a shower still. (Baby is a short napper so I never heave enough time to shower in the morning!) I’ll be back tomorrow with a more interesting (or at least more detailed) post! G’night! πŸ™‚

6 responses to “On the Upswing

  1. I’m so happy that you feel better! yay! πŸ™‚

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  2. Chicken fajitas are amazing, yours look better restaurant ones too, on top of a bed of lettuce!

  3. hang in there emily – we all have those days! i am glad you feel better, and ate some yummy thangs. the breakfast wrappage looks delightful as well as that fajita salad…nom nom!

    thank you so much for all your sweet marathon encouragement posts – it helped out so much, so thank you!!!!

  4. Your almond butter banana wrap looks delicious! Are those raisins on there, or chocolate? I’m impressed that you have been getting so many workouts in!

    • Emily (Healthy Fit Mama)

      @Meg – Those are raisins! I microwave the whole wrap for about 30 seconds. The banana gets soft, the raisins get plump, and the almond butter gets melty. Mmmm!

  5. Thanks for your lovely comment on my race. I really appreciate it so much!! Sorry you’ve been feeling blue – we all get it. Rest, take time for yourself and eat well!
    That fajita salad looks baller!!

Leave a Reply

