Super-Mega Post!

So sorry for being MIA all weekend! It was a busy one. My aunt and my grandpa were visiting from out of town so I spent the majority of the weekend hanging out with them. I apologize in advance for the missing pictures! I was so caught up in visiting and chit-chatting that I forgot to take a lot of pics.

So here comes one loooong recap of my weekend…

FRIDAY

We had plans to meet my aunt and my grandpa for breakfast at 9:30. I was up at 6, so I had a starter breakfast: banana with almond butter and 1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg (no pic).

blog 025

While we were out for breakfast #2, I had a bowl of plain oatmeal and some Egg Beaters. (No pic!) It was fun to catch up with my grandpa over breakfast. I hadn’t seen him since March!

Hubby, baby and I stopped by my dad’s for a bit on our way home. By the time we got back, it was time to feed baby some lunch and them make lunch for myself. I made protein shakes for 2:

  • 1 cup of soymilk
  • 1 large banana
  • 4 tbs veggie protein powder
  • 1-1/2 tbs of cocoa powder
  • splash of vanilla
  • 1 packets of stevia
  • ice
Sooo yummy!!

Sooo yummy!!

I followed up my shake with a chocolate brownie Z Bar. I guess I was really feeling the chocolate for lunch!!

0blog 002

I contemplated taking the day off from exercise, but the hubby was home for the day and I found myself with some free time in the afternoon so I ended up doing Biggest Loser Power Sculpt. After I was done, I FINALLY ordered my new DVD! Can’t wait to try it out.

My aunt and my grandpa came over to the house later in the evening to have dinner with me and my hubby. They all had pizza and I had a grilled chicken salad with light honey mustard dressing. (no pic, again.) I also toasted up a piece of the Nature’s Pride 12-Grain Bread that I was sent a couple weeks back. I think the best way to describe this bread is…HOLY YUM! It’s so soft and slightly sweet. And the slices are HUGE! It’s no wonder there’s 110 calories per slice. The slices are almost twice the size of my sprouted grain bread.

I finished out my evening relaxing with the hubby (we had the house all to ourselves!) with a couple glasses of wine.

SATURDAY

Baby slept for 10 straight hours the night before! 12 hours total! I couldn’t believe it. She didn’t get up until almost 7. It felt great to stay in bed a little later than usual.

I was up and at ’em at 7, making breakfast for baby and breakfast for me. I had an enourmous bowl of Banana Bread Oatmeal, made with 3/4 cup of oats.

blog 026

And, of course, I had my usual 1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg. My egg was twins – double yolk! 🙂

blog 027

After breakfast, I put baby down for a nap, got myself ready, and headed out to grocery shop. **Stay tuned tomorrow for my special grocery shopping post!**

When I got home, it was lunchtime. First up, a peach protein shake.

  • 1 cup of soymilk
  • 2 tbs of veggie protein powder
  • 1/2 a large, ripe peach
  • splash of vanilla
  • lots of cinnamon

This wasn’t nearly as good without my vanilla Jay Robb.

blog 034

For my second course, I had a whole wheat tortilla with a smear of Tap ‘n Apple apple butter. I picked up this apple butter at the store for just $2.59! No added sugar and just 20 calories in 1 tbs.

blog 035

blog 036

blog 037

In the early afternoon, my grandpa, 2 of my aunts, and my mom came over for lunch and then hung around for dinner too. We sat around watching football and playing with the baby. I was so full, I didn’t really snack in the afternoon.

For dinner, everyone else had hamburgers and I had a piece of chicken with chickpeas and pickles. Sorta random.

blog 038

I was still hungry afterward so I had a bowl of Fiber One with soymilk.

blog 039

I was so extremely exhausted, I basically passed out on the couch. No exercise for me. I did at least get out for a short walk in the afternoon, though.

SUNDAY

This morning I got a much earlier wake up call from baby – 6:15. I didn’t really mind though. I was ready for breakfast!

Today I had an almond butter/banana/raisin wrap with scrambled egg/egg whites.

blog 040

blog 041

I didn’t feel the need for any morning snacks today, with the exception of a couple pieces of pear while I was making baby food.

Lunch was yet another protein shake. This seems to be my go-to lunch lately. If I make it thick enough, It keeps me full for a long time!

For 2 servings:

  • 1 cup of soymilk
  • 1 banana
  • 4 tbs of veggie protein powder
  • 1-1/2 tbs of cocoa powder
  • 2 packets of stevia
  • ice

blog 042

I also had another whole wheat tortilla.

blog 043

In the afternoon, I snacked on an apple.

blog 044

We went out for a couple hours late this afternoon to say our goodbyes to my aunt and my grandpa. I hope it’s not another 6 months before I see my grandpa again!!

For dinner tonight, I cooked some haddock. I layered a glass baking dish with some chopped onions and minced garlic. Then I put the haddock on top, sprinkled on some more onion and garlic, and poured on some marinara sauce. I baked it all in the oven for about 25 minutes. I served it over a bed of steamed spinach.

blog 045

Very tasty, but it left me with major garlic breath! 😉

I put baby to bed just after 6 and then headed to the basement for more Biggest Loser Power Sculpt. Hopefully that is my last time doing it!

After my workout, I had a little snack – walnuts.

blog 046

Wow – I’m wiped out from that recap! You’re probably wiped out from reading it too! 😀

I’ll leave you with some giveaway news:

Check out Jessie’s yummy Chobani and “foodie junk food” giveaway!! (Just make sure you don’t win because I want to! ;-))

2 responses to “Super-Mega Post!

  1. Wow, what a weekend you had!
    Can’t wait to see you post tomorrow!

  2. yay for the baby sleeping that long! i cannot imagine as a mom how absolutely amazing that must be!

    mmmm the haddock dinner looks so good!

Leave a Reply

