Mundane Monday

My weekdays are becoming pretty routine and boring. Today was no exception.

I was up around 6:45 to have breakfast:

Banana w/ almond butter

Banana w/ almond butter

1 cup of Kashi Go Lean Crunch w/ ~1/2 cup of soymilk

1 cup of Kashi Go Lean Crunch w/ ~1/2 cup of soymilk

1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg

1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg

The rest of the morning was standard – play with baby, put baby down for a nap, apply for jobs – yada, yada, yada.

Lunch was a simple turkey wrap with mustard lettuce and pickles. The turkey really wasn’t very good. It’s all gone now anyway, so I’ll be sure to pick up something better!

blog 050

I also had a small macintosh apple.

blog 051

A little later on, I whipped up a protein shake to take with me over to my dad’s. Not the best choice since it was absolutely freezing outside!!

  • 1 cup soymilk
  • 2 tbs veggie protein powder
  • 2 packets of stevia
  • 1 tbs cocoa powder
  • splash of vanilla
  • ~1/4 cup decaf coffee
  • ice

blog 052

Baby and I visited with my dad for about an hour. He had the day off for the holiday.

When we got home, it was naptime for baby again – and snacktime for mama. I had a whole wheat tortilla warmed in the micro. Sorry, forgot to take a pic. I was STARVING! Seems to be a trend lately…

Dinner was my beloved Gardein BBQ Pulled Shreds on a whole wheat sandwich thin with green beans and carrots.

blog 053

After I put baby down to sleep, I hopped on my Spinning bike. I got 32 minutes into my ride when baby started crying. I went up and calmed her down. By the time I got back downstairs I really didn’t feel like riding any more. So I didn’t. I could hardly keep my eyes open when I was on my bike anyway. It was a rough night with baby.

Tomorrow morning, I have a breakfast date with the hubby! If you couldn’t already tell, breakfast is my favorite meal to go out for!

What’s your favorite meal to go out for??

3 responses to “Mundane Monday

  1. I think dinner is my favorite, but to be honest i’m not sure why! LOL..

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  2. i just caught up on your posts and the first one i read and this one both started with the same photo, it made me smile because it was a delicious photo! wow, stellar grocery haul in the last post.. and YUMMY eats in the one before that. i sure love protein mochas! you have me craving one, maybe tomorrow! favorite meal to go out? breakfast!

  3. Kashi Crunch = the best 🙂

    I guess lunch would have to be my favorite – smaller portions, cheaper, and gotta love sandwiches!

Leave a Reply

