A Tale of Two Appetites

So, just 2 days into my new blogging schedule and I’ve already messed it all up! It’s after 3pm and I’m just now getting a chance to blog about yesterday. I have a good excuse though – I had a phone interview this morning. It went great!!

Yesterday morning, I was super cranky when I woke up. It felt like baby was awake more than she slept the night before. Ugh. I needed a comforting breakfast. Enter huge bowl of oats:

  • 1/4 cup of oatmeal
  • 1/4 cup of oat bran
  • 1 banana
  • vanilla
  • cinnamon
  • raisins
  • walnuts

blog 059

I only had 1 tiny egg left for breakfast so I overcompensated by bumping up my egg whites to 3/4 cup.

blog 060

I was sooooooooo full after this breakfast! I didn’t even think about eating anything else until after 1pm. Once the hunger hit though, I couldn’t satisfy it for the rest of the day!

I had a protein shake:

  • 1 cup of soymilk
  • 1/2 a banana
  • 4 tbs of veggie protein powder
  • 1 tbs of cocoa powder
  • splash of vanilla
  • 2 packets of stevia

blog 061

Then I had a whole wheat tortilla with apple butter.

blog 062

I picked at other things throughout the afternoon, including cereal and dried fruit.

The hubby was gone for the night so I had to make dinner for one. I was totally lazy and just had some veggie dogs.

blog 063

Then I heated up a little bit of vegetarian chili. I only ended up eating about 2 bites before I dropped the entire bowl on the floor. There was chili everywhere! It was on the ceiling, on the floor, all over me, all over baby… I ended up having to give her a bath. Ooops.

blog 064

Since I didn’t really get to eat my chili, I ended up having some Fiber One with soymilk.

blog 065

I got baby into bed by 6:30, then I hopped on my Spinning bike for a 45 minute ride. I definitely needed that stress reliever!

Well, I have to go start cooking dinner now! Today is a classic case of there aren’t enough hours in the day!

2 responses to “A Tale of Two Appetites

  1. Oh no to the chili accident!! Oops!

    I’m so happy to hear your phone interview went well!! Fingers crossed 🙂

  2. Can’t believe you had the energy to spin after that fiasco! That bowl of oats is calling my name though…

Leave a Reply

