A Successful Day

Good morning! I’m happy to say that yesterday was a successful day all around. πŸ™‚

Breakfast was a success – but how can you possibly go wrong with banana and almond butter, Kashi Go Lean Crunch with soymilk, and scrambled egg/egg whites??

blog 066

blog 067

blog 068

Later in the morning, I had a very successful phone interview for a job in Mass. I already got called back for a face-to-face interview on Monday morning! Awwww yeah! πŸ˜€ Maybe there really is a light at the end of this unemployment tunnel!

Once my interview was out of the way, my big project was to grocery shop for my sister’s baby shower that I’m throwing on Saturday. Before I headed out to the store around 12:45, I made a protein shake to take with me.

  • 1 cup of soymilk
  • 3 tbs of veggie protein powder
  • 1/2 a medium banana
  • 1 tbs of cocoa powder
  • 2 packets of stevia
  • ice

blog 070

Β I grabbed a few walnuts, too.

blog 069

My mom had come over in the morning to watch the baby while I was on my phone interview, so she stuck around to help me shop. It was a very successful shopping trip! I got all the makings for French toast casserole, slow-cooker steel-cut oatmeal, and mimosas!

After our shopping trip, we stopped into Subway for some lunch. I got a salad with all the veggies and turkey.

blog 071

I was psyched to find out that Subway now has sweet peppers! πŸ™‚

For dinner, I decided to make stuffed peppers. I noticed we had some serrano chili peppers that had been in the fridge for a while, so I decided to spice up my stuffed peppers by adding those into the mix. Yet another success! They were deliciously spicy!

blog 072

I got baby settled into bed pretty easily. Then it was Biggest Loser Power Sculpt time. This time I made it all the way through my video without any interruptions.

After my workout, I took a super fast shower, gabbed a Shipyard Pumpkinhead Ale, and settled in to watch my Thursday night shows. Unfortunately I ended up missing most of Flash Forward. Baby woke up at 8:15 and did NOT want to go back to sleep. Ugh. It was a rough evening.

I’m not sure I’ll have time to blog tomorrow. The baby shower that I’m throwing for my sister is a brunch that starts at 11. There’s going to be some really yummy dishes there! I’m most looking forward to some fruit salad and some oatmeal with this amazing dried cherry, strawberry, cranberry, and raisin mixture I bought!

What’s your favorite brunch dish?

4 responses to “A Successful Day

  1. Favorite brunch dish would be egg dishes with fruit!
    Have a great time, I love baby showers!

  2. Congrats on scoring the face to face interview!! Good luck!

    French toast casserole sounds awesome! I love a good quiche at brunches πŸ™‚

  3. fave brunch is eggs benny! glad to hear you had such a successful day πŸ™‚

  4. i love the feeling of a successful day! my fave brunch would be a buffet. no lie πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

