Busy Bee!

Wow – didn’t mean to disappear on ya! I’ve been a busy bee these last few days! I’m going to try to keep this recap fairly quick because, quite frankly, I’m EXHAUSTED!

FRIDAY

Breakfast – a big bowl of Banana Bread Oatmeal and scrambled egg/egg whites.

blog 073

blog 074

I made my oatmeal with 1/2 cup of almond milk and 1/2 cup of water. Yes, that’s right – Almond Breeze is back in my life! I had switched back to soymilk when I moved back to NH because almond milk was hard to come by – and crazy expensive! However, I just discovered that my local grocery store now carries this:

blog 083

The best part is that it’s a mere 20 cents more expensive than soymilk. I can spare an extra 20 cents a week!

Lunch chicken, roasted red pepper hummus, lettuce and hot sauce on a whole wheat tortilla

blog 075

Snack banana

blog 076

In the afternoon, I made a trip to the grocery store for all of our weekly essentials. I also prepped the food for my sister’s baby shower – French toast casserole and steel cut oats with mixed dried berries in the slow cooker.

Dinner chicken with Montreal seasoning (grilled on the Foreman) with steamed fresh broccoli

blog 077

Fitness – 40-minute ride on my Spinning bike

Evening snack apple

blog 078

SATURDAY

Saturday was go-go-go from the moment I woke up!!

Breakfast banana with almond butter and eggs

blog 079

blog 080

After feeding myself breakfast and feeding baby breakfast, I got her dressed, put her down for her nap, and got myself ready. Than I loaded up my car with all the othe food, decorations, favors, etc. for my sister’s baby shower. I headed out with baby around 9 am and we didn’t get home until 2!

I was busy playing hostess at my sister’s shower, in addition to juggling baby, so I didn’t snap any pictures. 😦 I had a brunch shower for my sister though that went off without a hitch! She had a great time. I stuffed myself to the max with ungodly amounts of oatmeal and fruit salad. I had a small mimosa too.

I wasn’t hungry the rest of the afternoon.

Dinner chicken and veggie stir fry

blog 081

Fitness Biggest Loser Power Sculpt

*******************************************************************

Well, I had every intention of recapping straight through Sunday, but it’s 9:30 now and this mommy is tired! Bedtime! So I will mark this post to be continued…

I apologize for the half-assed post! When things settle down this week, I’ll be back to some regular posting with more detail.

What was the highlight of your weekend?

Mine was definitely my sister’s baby shower! I love planning parties, and I especially love cooking for parties. 🙂

4 responses to “Busy Bee!

  1. Spending time with family and finding a house to buy!
    Understand sometimes life gets busy, enjoy rest!

  2. i think its been some crazy times all around – people seem to be busy, busy, busy and that is okay. just enjoy your time!

    my highlight was hanging out with my little sister at home and RELAXING.

  3. Is the Montreal seasoning on your chicken something you concocted, or is it a pre-made spice? It looks delicious!
    I was in Charleston celebrating being 30 with a few of my high school girl friends this past weekend. It’s hard to pick just one highlight!

Leave a Reply

