Busy Bee! (continued)

I’m back with the rest of my recap. I wish I could say I was feeling more rested and that things were slowing down…but I can’t!

SUNDAY

Sunday was a pretty lazy day for me. I was a total zombie when I got up. I didn’t get much sleep the night before. Luckily, breakfast was partially pre-made. I dug into my vat of leftover steel cut oatmeal that I had cooked in the slow cooker for my sister’s baby shower.

blog 082

I added banana, walnuts, cinnamon, and almond milk to my bowl.

blog 084

On the side, I had 1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg, scrambled.

blog 085

Lunch was some chicken salad made with light mayo and chopped pickles and a bowl of fruit salad (also leftover from my sister’s baby shower).

blog 086

blog 087

I went over to my dad’s house for a bit and then reluctantly made the 30-minute round trip to the grocery store and back. I needed to get stockings to wear with my skirt suit to my interview on Monday!

For an afternoon snack, I had a whole wheat tortilla with apple butter.

blog 088

For dinner, I cooked up some cod and spaghetti squash. I baked the cod with fresh lemon juice, salt, pepper, and basil. I forgot to take a picture before I started eating!

blog 089

Later in the evening, I got some exercise in – 50 minutes on my Spinning bike. That was my longest ride in quite a while. I was in the zone!

MONDAY

Monday morning was quite hectic! I had to get up at 5am to get myself ready for my interview. After putting my makeup on and doing my hair, I had some more leftover steel cut oatmeal with banana and honey almond butter, along with the usual scrambled egg/egg white mixture.

blog 090

blog 091

My mom was nice enough to get up mega early and make the 2-hour drive with me. Just in case, we left with almost 3 hours to get there. Sooo glad we did! The traffic was insane and I literally got to my interview with maybe 5 minutes to spare.

The interview went soooooo well! It was long – 2 hours and 15 minutes – but it was great. I left there feeling really good about it. (I already got called back for a second one, so I’m headed back to Mass tomorrow morning!!)

By the time I got out of the interview, I was starving! Luckily, I was thinking in the morning and packed myself a Chocolate Brownie Z Bar, which I promptly inhaled while we looked for a place to eat. I did not, however, think to pack my camera. Bad blogger. 😦

We ended up eating at Chipotle. I had a taco salad with chicken, black beans, and salsa. It really hit the spot!

After that, we got back on the road. I got home around 3, at which time I scooped up my baby girl and smooched her! I’m not used to being away from her all day like that. If I get this job, I’ll have to get used to it real quick!

For dinner, I made some turkey burgers and roasted acorn squash. The burgers were made with extra lean ground turkey meat, egg white, oats, red onion, salt, and pepper.

blog 092

For my daily exercise, I got my Physique 57 on. This workout is definitely different than anything I’ve done before. With the exception of the upper body segment, the workout just uses your own body weight for resistance. You stretch each muscle immediately after working it out. It’s definitely effective – I was sore! But I was sore in a good way. All the stretching helped, for sure.

*******************************************************************

Well, as I mentioned I’ll be away all day again tomorrow for my second face-to-face interview for this job in Massachusetts. I have a really good feeling about this one!! Not sure if I’ll have time to post, but we’ll see.

I’m going to pack some snacks with me tomorrow so I can avoid getting so hungry that I stop and get something unhealthy!

What are your favorite roadtrip snacks?

3 responses to “Busy Bee! (continued)

  1. I love Physique57. It’s my current favorite workout next to kettlebells.

    I stumbled upon your blog…somehow…through someone else’s. I like it. :o)

  2. Good luck, hope you get this one!
    Favorite snacks are apples, nuts, gummies and Zevia!

  3. Oh wow! That is a long interview!! I’ve got my fingers crossed for you 🙂 Good luck with round 2!

    Favorite road trip snacks: bars!

Leave a Reply

