A Reason to Be Optimistic

Good evening! I hope everyone had a great day. After today, I have a reason to be pretty optimistic about the job situation. More on that in a minute…

I totally forgot to turn the baby monitor back on after baby got up around 3:30 am… Ooops! I woke up at 6:45 and immediately went into baby’s room. She was awake, but just quietly playing in her crib. I have no idea what time she woke up!

I came downstairs to make myself a filling and delicious breakfast around 7:15 – Banana Bread Oatmeal and scrambled egg/egg whites.

blog 011

blog 012

Around 9 am, I got a call from the company where I interviewed (twice!) last week. The woman I spoke to let me know she was checking my references. I won’t go into much more detail, but let’s just say that I felt very optimistic about my shot at this job after I got off the phone! 🙂

Lunch today was another greek yogurt mixed with stevia and cocoa powder (sorry tummy)…

blog 013

…and almond butter and apple butter on a whole wheat sandwich thin. Great combo, by the way!

blog 014

blog 015

Early in the afternoon, I took baby out with me to a local farmstand to get pumpkins. So, there I was, with a 14-pound baby strapped to the front of me and 10-pound pumkins in both hands, heading up the counter to pay when an older lady rushes up ahead of me to get to the counter first. Seriously, woman?! She was literally carrying one little bag of pumpkin seeds or something. Not only did she cut in front of me, but she complained about how long it was taking to pay for her stuff. Wow…

Anyway… Back at home, I was ready for a snack after my baby-carrying/pumpkin-lugging mini-workout. Enter protein shake:

  • 1 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 2 tbs of brown rice protein powder
  • 1/2 of an extremely overripe banana (perfect for shakes!)
  • splash of vanilla
  • 2 packets of stevia
  • ice

blog 016

I spent the late afternoon prepping my dinner so I could pop it in the oven shortly before 5. Tonight’s entree: Stuffed Peppers.

blog 017

I used the biggest yellow peppers EVER! They were sooo filling.

After I put baby to bed, I jumped on my Spinning bike for a 40-minute ride. I was really feelin’ it today; dripping sweat when I was done. Just the way I like it!

So there is a good chance I will hear about this job tomorrow. Hopefully I’ll have good news to report in my next post!

3 responses to “A Reason to Be Optimistic

  1. I’m crossin my fingers for you girlie! I have so much faith and i can feel good things coming your way!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  2. So glad to hear about a possible job!
    That lady was terrible, hate when you have people complain the whole time, they never appreciate anything!
    Stuffed pepper looks amazing!

  3. Good luck on the job front. I hope that it works out for you.

    I hate to say it, but human kindness is seriously slipping away. That was really rude of that lady. I would have found it really hard not to say anything.

    Are you planning on carving your pumpkins? I am going to a carving workshop tomorrow night!!!

Leave a Reply

