Hired!

Let me jump right to the most exciting part of my day… I GOT THE JOB!! πŸ˜€ I am on cloud nine this evening. It’s going to be a crazy couple of weeks though because they want me to start on the 9th, so we have to find an apartment and get ourselves moved by then. Luckily we only partially unpacked when we got to NH in July.

Now I’ll back up to breakfast. I opted for some cold cereal this morning:

  • 1 cup of Fiber One
  • 1 sliced banana
  • raisins
  • walnuts
  • almonds

blog 018

And egg & egg whites of course.

blog 019

*Side note: You may notice my pictures are much clearer. I’m making an effort to improve my camera skills!

Around 11, I had a snack: plain greek yogurt mixed with stevia and cocoa powder.

blog 020

It was shortly thereafter that I got the call with the big news. I couldn’t have been more excited!

About an hour later, after I put baby down for a nap, I had some lunch – low sodium deli chicken with light mayo, lettuce, and pickles on a whole wheat tortilla.

blog 021

When baby woke up, I bundled her up and took her out to the store with me to grab a few things, including pumpkin carving kits!

By the time I got home, it was snacktime: protein shake.

  • 1 cup of almond milk
  • 2 tbs of brown rice protein powder
  • splash of vanilla
  • ~1/2 cup of frozen berries

blog 022

I may have also dipped a spoon into the almond butter jar. πŸ˜‰

I spent the afternoon checking out apartments online and making phone calls. This is so exciting, yet nerve-racking at the same time!

Dinner was quick and easy – grilled chicken with Montreal seasoning and roasted acorn squash.

blog 023

Hubby put baby to bed while I hit the basement for some Physique 57.

Once I finished my workout it was time to celebrate the new job with a little bubbly!

blog 025

I was in the mood for a sweet treat so I had a chocolate brownie Z bar too.

blog 026

Hubby and I decided to carve our pumpkins tonight! I have never really like Halloween, but I love carving pumpkins! I used the pirate flag stencil, and hubby went for the ghost.

blog 028

And we toasted all the pumpkin seeds to snack on. Mmmmmm!!

blog 030

*******************************************************************

I have so much to do before I start my new job! I’m definitely more excited than nervous. I’m really excited about living in a new area too! This is our 3rd new state in 3 years!

Have you ever moved to a completely new area??

6 responses to “Hired!

  1. CONGRATS ON THE JOB! it is well-deserved and i hope you are continuing to celebrate. it is such a weight off the shoulders. sooooo excited for you!

  2. Congrats, where is the job if it isn’t in NH and doe syour hubby have a job there too?
    Sounds like its going to be a crazy, exciting time for you this holiday season!

  3. CONGRATS my dearest! Ah i’m soooooo excited for you and you totally deserve this especially after all your hard work and dedication! So proud of you!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. CONGRATULATIONS!!! I’m so happy to hear the good news!! Good luck with the apartment hunting πŸ™‚

  5. Congratulations!! That is so exciting! Good luck apartment hunting and moving.

  6. I am ecstatic right now! CONGRATS ON THE JOB GIRLIE!! I knew everything would work itself out for you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

