Fussy Pants

Wow – I had one cranky baby on my hands today! Apparently when I changed her out of her jammies this morning, I must’ve put her fussy pants on! 😛 All joking aside, it made for one loooong day…

I was a zombie when I got up this morning. I fixed myself some breakfast with my eyes half open.

blog 037

Mmmmm, almond butter!!

blog 038

1 cup of Kashi Go Lean Crunch w/ unsweetened vanilla Almond Breeze

blog 039

1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg

Nothing much to report from the morning… I just went out to the post office to mail some paperwork to my new place of employment.

I mixed up a special lunch for baby today and she LOVED it! It was pumpkin, apple, cinnamon, and yogurt. It tasted like pumpkin pie!

I was so busy trying to keep my fussy baby entertained that I let myself get way too hungry. I didn’t have much time to make anything though. Every time I put baby down she started screaming. So I whipped up a quick protein shake and a whole wheat tortilla with apple butter.

blog 040

1 cup of almond milk, 1 small banana, 2 tbs of NutriBiotic vanilla rice protein powder, 1 tbs of cocoa powder, 1 packet of stevia, ice

blog 041

Because I got overly hungry before lunch, I couldn’t seem to stay full in the afternoon. I snacked like crazy…

blog 042

blog 043

Fiber One w/ almond milk

There were some chicken slices and a few walnuts in there somewhere too.

Dinner was something I haven’t made in a while – ground turkey taco salads. I had a super ripe avocado on hand, so I mashed up about 1/3 of it to put on my salad. The healthy fat makes this so much more filling!

blog 044

blurry pic...booo!

I worked out to Physique 57 tonight, but was interrupted at one point by baby… She ended the day the same way she began it – fussing!

*******************************************************************

Gotta jet – Grey’s Anatomy is on! I’ll leave you with this thought: the weekend is almost here!

Got any exciting plans this weekend??

Hubby and I are going to my favorite restaurant for dinner on Saturday to celebrate my new job! Woohoo!

6 responses to “Fussy Pants

  1. Today was kind of my weekend because I work all weekend, so hubby and I went out to dinner tonight!
    Hope baby isn’t fussy all night for you!

  2. still super excited for you! 🙂 Nothing exciting planned for this weekend, but hope to relax!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  3. Sorry about the fussy bebe!! Hope she’s more content today 🙂

    Have fun celebrating – you guys deserve it!!

  4. Mmmm…taht taco salad looks delish! Aside from a Halloween party tomorrow night, which I’m not that thrilled about, we have no plans!
    Hope the baby gets less fussy! Have a great weekend!

  5. no good on a fussy baby – but how much are you loving physique 57? i think i am going to ask for it for christmas 🙂

    my plans – head home to see two of my best friends. sooooo excited!

    • Emily (Healthy Fit Mama)

      @Holly – Physique 57 is great! I’m really working my muscles differently than I ever have. Other than the first upper body segment, everything is done with your own body weight. It reeeeeeally works your legs! If you ask for it for Christmas, make sure you ask for the playground ball to go with it! 😉

Leave a Reply

