Quick Check-In

Hi everyone! Just wanted to check in and let you know I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth! I had planned to recap my weekend, but with the time change and all, I’m just too tired. I’ll just pick up tomorrow evening. Trust me when I say my weekend was full of fabulous food! πŸ˜‰

In other news:

Hubby and I found an apartment on Friday. It’s not going to be the greatest apartment we’ve ever lived in, but it has everything we need, it’s in a nice area, and it’s just about the most affordable thing we could find in the area. The biggest negative – no dishwasher. Grrr… But it’s a trade-off; we do have a washer and dryer. Since we do ump-teen loads of baby laundry a week, the w/d definitely is more important to us. So, we’re moving again on Saturday! Yikes! I’m looking forward to making my first ever trip to Trader Joe’s on Sunday! I will probably have to devote an entire post to it!

We spent our Halloween out celebrating my new job over dinner and drinks with a couple friends. We had a great time. It was definitely the perfect way for me to spend my Halloween because, in all honesty, I strongly dislike Halloween. I don’t know why. I’ve just never liked it.

How did you spend your Halloween?

*******************************************************************

Sorry for yet another lackluster post. I am currently trying to figure out how I’m going to make blogging fit into my life when I start working again. I just don’t know how I’m going to juggle a full-time job, motherhood, exercise, day-to-day chores/errands, and blogging. Any tips??

3 responses to “Quick Check-In

  1. congrats on the new apartment honey πŸ™‚ I hope to see pics!

  2. Congrats on so many things my love! an apartment, new job, TRADER JOES, i’m sooooo soooo happy for you! πŸ™‚

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  3. Woohoo for finding a new place and a trip to TJs!!

    My tip? I tend to write my posts whenever I have time (aka I’ll prewrite them the day before and post them the next morning). That way I can just fill in as I go about my day.

Leave a Reply

