On the Road

Just when I thought baby was adjusted to the time change, she goes and wakes up at 5:30 this morning! I can’t really complain though – she gave me a good long stretch of sleep last night so despite the early wake up call, I feel rested.

Breakfast was a big bowl of oat bran and some eggs. This oat bran just sank in stomach and sat there like a rock. I’ve noticed lately that my oat bran is a little too filling. I may have to cut back my portion size.

blog 055

1/2 cup of oat bran, 1 small banana, vanilla, cinnamon, 1 tbs of ground flaxseed, raisins, and walnuts

blog 056

1/2 cup of egg whites + 1 whole egg

Around 8:15, hubby and I loaded baby in the car and made the 2-hour trek to our new apartment in Mass. We had a few things to take care of there – security deposit, measuring rooms, etc.

While we were there, I got a little hungry so I ate the apple cinnamon Z Bar I had packed in the diaper bag.

After we wrapped things up there, we hit the mall for some lunch. We opted for a sit-down restaurant so that I could more easily feed baby her lunch too. We ended up at California Pizza Kitchen where I had the grilled vegetable salad with grilled chicken – dressing on the side. It was good, but waaaay too big! I wish I had ordered the half size. I didn’t eat it all.

We got home around 2:30. Long day on the road! By then, I had fully digested my salad and was ready for a snack – Greek yogurt. I didn’t take the time to locate my camera before diving into my snack. 😦

Dinner was ground turkey taco salads again. I had taken some ground turkey out of the freezer a couple days ago, so it needed to be cooked up. Not exactly what I was craving, but it did the trick.

blog 057

After I settled baby into bed, I had to drop my car off at the local garage. It needs front and rear brakes. Ouch. That’s going to hurt my check book.

When I got home, I changed into my workout gear and hopped on my Spinning bike for a 40-minute ride. I didn’t even start riding until 7:45. That’s late for me!

*******************************************************************

I aplogize for my lack of commenting lately on all your lovely blogs! With all that’s going on, I just haven’t been spending much of my day in front of the computer. I haven’t forgotten about you all though! 🙂

6 responses to “On the Road

  1. Will a mom ever figure out a child’s schedule? NOPE! 😉

  2. Anyone with a new baby doesn’t have time to comment on blogs, much less manage their own! Kudos to you!

  3. oh please, don’t even think of apologizing – you are a busy bee!

  4. No apologies please! Momma you are fab! 🙂 An just needed to tell you that i LOVE that grilled veggie salad at CPK! its my all time FAV! 🙂

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  5. Completely understandable! You have your hands full right now. Try to get some sleep!

  6. emily…i hope all is well! i see you haven’t posted in awhile. i hope you are taking care, loving the new job and ENJOYING life!

    lots of love to you!

Leave a Reply

