Balancing Act

Well, hello there! I can’t believe it’s been a week since I last posted! I really didn’t mean to fall out of the blog world…

Things have been pretty crazy in my world. We moved over the weekend which was quite a process. Our apartment is pretty small compared to the 3-bedroom townhome we live in in Colorado! It was really overwhelming; i didn’t know where to start when it came to unpacking.

Monday I started my new job. I was excited about it, but also really sad that I wouldn’t be home all day with my daughter anymore. It’s such a shame that most of us mommies have not choice but to spend more time away from our kids than we get to spend with them! 😦

The job is going really well, but I am struggling with how to fit everything into my life – work, motherhood, daily household chores, exercise, blogging… It’s definitely a balancing act. Hopefully I will get it all figured out. It’s just going to take some time.

My posting is going to be pretty sporadic for the time being. And, unfortunately, I just don’t have as much time right now to read all your lovely blogs. 😦 Can’t exactly do that at work during my first week! 🙂

I will try to keep up with all of you when I can! I’m definitely planning my first trip to Trader Joe’s this weekend, so I’ll have to make time for a special post about that!

In other food-related news…

I finally had my first bowl of pumpkin oats. Umm…where has this been all my life?! Soooooooo good! Warm, comforting, and filling. Awww yeah!

blog 058

  • 1/4 cup of oatmeal
  • 1/4 cup of oat bran
  • 1/2 cup of pumpkin
  • vanilla
  • pumpkin pie spice
  • raisins
  • walnuts

This was the perfect fall breakfast. I highly recommend it!

*******************************************************************

I probably won’t be back on here ’til Saturday. Enjoy the rest of your week! 😀

6 responses to “Balancing Act

  1. Enjoy this new life you have created and
    enjoy it all!
    Don’t feel guilty about not posting all the time!

  2. I’m glad things are going well with your job!! Good luck transitioning 🙂

  3. i’m so happy to hear that everything is going ok so far! 🙂

    I cannot wait to hear about your very first TJ’s trip! gosh girl your gonna love it!

    http://saladdiva.wordpress.com

  4. Glad everything is going well! While moving and starting a new job can be crazy, it’s kinda fun at the same time, right? 🙂

  5. you take care of what you need to take care of – we will be here waiting to read all about it!

    WOOWOO for trader joes!

  6. you sound like you have a full plate AND a side dish. hang in there mama! you are amazing!

Leave a Reply

