Happy New Year!

Happy 2010 everyone! I’ve been away from my blog for far too long!

I’ve never been big on New Year’s resolutions, but I did make a few this year:

1) Take my vitamins. This sounds like a small thing, but it’s really important. I haven’t been very good about taking my vitamins ever since I ran out of my prescription prenatal vitamins several months ago. I’m vowing to make vitamins a part of my daily routine, even if it means I have to put a Post-It note on the bathroom mirror!

2) Stop counting calories. This is something I’ve been doing for a few years now. I feel like I have a good handle on nutrition now. The closest thing to junk food I eat is Kashi Go Lean Crunch and Clif Z Bars. I’m not going to lie though – I’m already failing at this resolution. Perhaps by the end of 2010 I’ll finally let go of this…

Cheers to New Years! 1 cup of unsweetened soymilk, 2 tbs of Nutribiotic rice protein powder, 1 packet of Truvia, 1 tbs cocoa powder, 1/4 cup of nonfat yogurt, ice

3) Get back to blogging! Even though life is busy with work, mommyhood, household chores, and more, it’s really important for me to take time to do some things I enjoy – like blogging! I think this past 6 weeks or so have been a great “time out” for me to figure out how to juggle all my priorities. I found that I really miss blogging regularly. Although I most likely still won’t be able to blog daily, I’m going to try to blog at least 2-3 times per week. Having a creative outlet like this allows me to de-stress and handle my daily priorities better.

*******************************************************************

All that being said, here are some things to look for from me in the next few days and weeks:

  • A long overdue POM Wonderful review – The nice folks at POM Wonderful sent me a package of 100% pure pomegranate juice about 6 weeks ago! (Thanks!!) I’ll share my thoughts soon.
  • Homemade baby food how-to – I’ll walk you through making baby food that’s both nutritious and cost-effective!
  • More tips for getting fit and staying fit at home – The end of January will mark 1 year since I last went to the gym! I used to be a gym rat, so it’s been quite the adjustment. Over the past year though, I’ve discovered that working out at home can be just as intense (if not more so) than going to the gym. Stay tuned…

Hope you all enjoyed the holidays! Fellow bloggers – expect more comments from me soon! 🙂

4 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. Happy New Year! I hope 2010 is an amazing year for you!

  2. Glad you are back and still are going to blog. I love hearing how you juggle everything and still eat/look like a rockstar!

  3. Lynn at The Actors Diet

    happy new year to you!

  4. glad to see that you are back!

Leave a Reply

