A Look Inside…

It’s time to invite you in for a look inside Healthy Fit Mama’s fridge, freezer, and pantry!

FRIDGE

For the most part, the hubby and I eat the same foods, but there are a few “his” and “hers” items in the fridge. Some of our staples include:

  • water!
  • unsweeetened soymilk (for me)
  • skim milk (for hubby)
  • OJ (for hubby)
  • apples
  • eggs
  • egg whites
  • yogurt – regular for the hubby and greek for me
  • hummus
  • sandwich thins (we keep these in the fridge because we don’t eat them fast enough)

  • flaxseed meal
  • almond butter
  • mayo with olive oil
  • sugar-free syrup (I have a confession – as natural as I like to eat, I can’t shake my sugar-free syrup addiction!! It’s the best on a big bowl of oats!)

FREEZER

My freezer is full of big bags of homemade baby food, plus:

  • frozen shrimp
  • green beans
  • broccoli
  • chicken
  • bread, bagels, and english muffins (We freeze them and thaw them as needed. It takes us FOREVER to use them up! These are mostly for the hubby. I don’t eat them much.)

PANTRY

We never go without these items in the pantry:

  • peanut butter
  • Fiber One
  • Kashi Go Lean Crunch (to satisfy my sweet cravings!)
  • dates
  • raisins
  • oatmeal
  • oat bran
  • Larabars
  • walnuts
  • almonds
  • Purevia (for me)

Do you an your significant other/roommates eat the same foods?

*******************************************************************

OPENSKY

I’ve been adding some exciting new products to my OpenSky store lately – including the George Foreman Next Grilleration! I rely on my George Foreman grill so much to grill up healthy meals in no time flat. Plus, there’s no need to go out in the cold to grill!

3 responses to “A Look Inside…

  1. John Ryan Recabar

    i feel hungry by simply looking at the pictures in this blog.

  2. The all natural, zero calorie PureVia is a must in my pantry as well. It’s so delish in my morning coffee & on my breakfast oatmeal!

  3. oh my gosh, i just love tours of people’s fridges! i am always so interested to see what they have. thanks for the tour mama!

    hope all is well! love ya!

Leave a Reply

