Dinner Specials

Well, make that special dinners! What made my last 2 dinners special, you ask? (Even if you didn’t ask, I’m going to tell you anyway! ;-)) I tried out 2 new-to-me vegetarian products.

On Monday night, I tried out some Light Life Savory Chick’n Smart Tenders.

I heated them up in a skillet and served them alongside some broccoli covered with parmesan cheese.

These were delicious! They had a really nice flavor, and 16 grams of protein to boot! The one drawback – 3 tenders weren’t enough to fill me up. I probably could have eaten the whole package of 6. Had to share with the hubby though. 🙂

Tuesday night I tried out the Gardein Marinara Chick’n Good Stuff.

I ate this alongside some wilted spinach with garlic.

Holy yum! This was a-ma-zing! It’s filled with vegan cheese that tastes just like the real thing. If I hadn’t told my husband it was vegan cheese he never would have known the difference. Fabulous taste aside, I do have a gripe with these – super long ingredient list. I might buy these once in a while, but I’ll probably just focus on finding some great vegetarian recipes instead.

What are your thoughts on faux meats?

One response to “Dinner Specials

Leave a Reply

