March Madness!

Wow – I soooo did not mean to be away for so long! The month of March has been crazy busy so far – both personally and professionally. Because of all the craziness, I haven’t been very good at all about photographing my eats. šŸ˜¦ I plan to get back in the swing of blogging this week.

I did recently try a new recipe, though, that I managed to capture on camera – 5 Factor Lasagna from the 5 Factor Diet book. (I’ve mentioned this before, but one of my hobbies is reading diet/nutrition books, although I don’t follow any one of them.)

This had layers of roasted eggplant, fat free ricotta cheese, sliced roma tomatoes, fresh basil,Ā tomato sauce, and mozzarella on top.

Not the prettiest presentation, but it tasted great! The only problem was that it got kind of watery. I think it’s because I put it together a couple hours early and stuck it in the fridge until I was ready to cook it. I don’t recommend that!

*******************************************************************

In other news, I’ve been doing great sticking to a mostly vegetarian diet. I eat chicken maybe once a week now (only organic, antibiotic-free chicken) and occasionally have fish. I’m finding that I really don’t miss having poultry at lunch and dinner. There are so many great vegetarian recipes out there!

*******************************************************************

Sorry for the quick and relatively uninteresting post! I promise I’ll be back to more frequent blogging this week. Stayed tuned tomorrow for a review of some fabulous coffee!

One response to “March Madness!

  1. thanks for checking in! glad to hear your march has been going well.

Leave a Reply

