First Giveaway of 2010!

Please forgive my lack of posting recently! Work has taken over my life lately! Not only have I not been blogging, but I haven’t really had tome to read any of your lovely blogs either. šŸ˜¦

I’ve been feeling really run down lately from working so much… I’ve been getting up early to go to work, coming home to have dinner, and then working at home late into the evening. As a result, I ended up getting a bit sick. I’ll be the first to admit that I’m not very good at taking care of myself when I;m clearly coming down with something. But this past week, I finally decided that in order to avoid getting really sick, I needed to slow down.

Lucky for me, I had a ton of wellness tea that the nice folks at Celestial Seasonings sent me:

During my brief sickness, I drank Echinacea Complete Care all day…

…and Sleepytime Throat Tamer at night.

Both were so soothing and tasted great! I swear the Throat Tamer tea made my throat feel better just from smelling it!

Since I took a time out to take care of myself, my sickness passed pretty quickly. My gradma always touted the healing power of echinacea. Maybe she was on to something…

*******************************************************************

Want to get your hands on some Wellness Tea??

Celestial Seasonings has offered to send one lucky HFM reader a Wellness Kit! The Wellness Kit includes:

  • Four wellness teas to easeĀ  symptoms associated with the cold and flu including Sleepytime Extra, Echinacea Complete Care and Tummy Mint
  • Two green teas to support a healthy immune system year round – Authentic Green Tea and Honey Lemon Ginseng Green Tea
  • Mug, soothing lip balm, honey sticks and Celestial Seasonings Sleepytime Bear and the book ā€œHerbs for Health and Happinessā€ by Celestial Seasonings founder Mo Siegel and Nancy Burke

There are two ways to enter this giveaway (and yes, if you do both you get 2 entries!):

  1. Go to the Celestial Seasonings website and leave a comment letting me know which Wellness Tea you’d most like to try.
  2. If you have a blog, link back to this giveaway and leave a comment letting me know that you linked back.

You have until Wednesday, April 7 at 8:00 p.m. ET to enter. I’ll randomly pick a winner using the Random Integer Generator. Good luck!

14 responses to “First Giveaway of 2010!

  1. Oh, I need the Detox Tea! Especially after last night…

  2. I would love to try any of the teas. I have just started to really like hot tea but haven’t tried many varieties. Hope things slow down for you a bit, take care of yourself!

  3. I would like to try the complete care wellness tea. I’m trying to try more teas lately and would love to try any of these out.

  4. oooh! I would love to try the throat tamer!! My allergies have been flaring up and tea always helps with the sore throat šŸ™‚

  5. Sorry you’ve been so stressed! Tea seems like the perfect pick-me-up! I would love to try the Ginseng Energy Wellness Tea because I’m always so tired! I never knew they fortified teas with B12–perfect for me, as I’m always trying to get enough! Thank you!!

  6. Blueberry Breeze Green Tea sounds delicious but I’ll settle for the regular kind too. Missed you at Easter, see you soon hopefully.

  7. Green tea is my fav! But I’d love to get creative and try something I’ve never had. The Throat Tamer would actually be great right about now! Dang allergies.

  8. Pingback: Happy Belated Easter! « Waking Up Hungry

  9. I linked back on my blog!

  10. The Blueberry Cool Brew Iced Tea sounds yummy.

  11. I would like to try the Tummy MintĀ® Wellness Tea.

  12. Kerrie Mayans

    I would most like to try the sleepytime extra flavor of tea.

  13. I’d love to try the Tummy MintĀ® Wellness Tea because I often get upset tummies and this sounds like it would be great!

    Thanks, what a great prize pack!

Leave a Reply

