Oh-oh-overnight Oats!

Just popping in quickly to share my overnight oats success! 🙂

Over the past couple months, I’ve dabbled with overnight oats. I first tried them out of taste and texture curiosity. But now, when I make them, it’s more for time-saving reasons. The other few times that I’ve made overnight oats, I’ve used regular plain yogurt. While the oats weren’t horrible, they weren’t fabulous. It left me wondering what all the hype was about. They were just ok.

Well – I think I’ve found the secret. You must, must, must use Greek yogurt!!

Knowing I was getting up early this morning for a workout, I prepped my breakfast last night. Into the bowl went:

  • 1 mashed banana
  • 1/2 cup of old fashioned oats
  • 1/2 cup of almond milk
  • 1 container of plain Oikos [I typically buy Chobani, but I had a store coupon for Oikos. I forgot how amazingly creamy Oikos is! It’s a shame it’s so much more expensive…]
  • 1 tbs of raisins
  • cinnamon
  • vanilla
  • 1 packet of stevia
  • 2 tbs of walnuts (added in the morning)

It may not look very pretty, but it tasted phenomenal!

 This was so creamy and delicious! I didn’t heat it up at all; just ate it right out of the fridge. I was trying my hardest not to inhale the whole bowl all at once! I highly recommend this combo, if you haven’t tried it.

I do have a little confession though – I ate my breakfast in the bathroom, by the sink, while I put on my makeup! Always multi-tasking!

What’s the “craziest” thing you’ve done recently in the name of multi-tasking? (Hopefully you don’t say something that was unsafe… ;-))

Leave a Reply

