Back on Track

Hey all! I hope you had a great Valentine’s weekend. Mine was quite indulgent!

Hubby and I went out to a lovely Mexican restaurant where I consumed obscene amounts of freshly made tortilla chips and guacamole, chicken-chick pea-black bean salad with poblano pepper vinaigrette, followed by some food-gasmic chocolate cake with fresh whipped cream and raspberry drizzle. (Shame on me for leaving my camera in the car… :-() Oh – and did I mention that I washed it all down with a Chupacabra (tequila, liquor 43, and pomegranate puree)?

My belly was so full, I practically had to be rolled out of the restaurant at the end of the night! 🙂

I followed up my indulgent night with a brunch of french toast casserole. So good…but not the healthiest thing ever.

So it goes without saying that it was time to get back on track today. For me, getting back on track means starting the day with a nutritious breakfast.

  • 1/3 cup of oat bran
  • 1 HUGE banana
  • vanilla
  • cinnamon
  • raisins
  • 1 tbs of PB drizzled on top
  • egg whites on the side

Carbs? Oats, banana..check! Protein? Oats, eggs, nut butter…check! Healthy fat? Peanut butter…check! Yep, this breakfast had it all!

I kept my healthy day rolling by sneaking in a brisk 15-minute walk at lunchtime and a 50-minute ride on my Spinning bike this evening.

How do you get back on track after indulging?

*******************************************************************

Be sure to stay tuned this week for an exciting OpenSky promo!

One response to “Back on Track

  1. Lots and LOTS of fresh juiced juice! I eat as raw as possible as my digestive track pays for my impulsive eating!

Leave a comment